Ordination is the solemn observance whereby representatives of the church corporate, together with the elders representing the local congregation, set apart and charge those persons whom God has already called and equipped for ministry. All newly licensed workers with a portable license are required to go through the ordination track as part of their spiritual and leadership formation. However, they have the option at the end of the process of choosing whether to be publicly confirmed in ordination.

One of the purposes of the Licensing and Ordination Committee is to examine and recommend for ordination qualified candidates for Christian ministry in accordance with the Ordination Policy of the Christian and Missionary Alliance in Canada.

Current members of the Ordination Committee are:

  • Murray Boldt
  • Kar Park Chan
  • Paul Chiu
  • Brian Derksen
  • Holly Duke
  • Terry Dyck
  • Jim Heuving
  • Mike Knott
  • Collins Kung
  • Errol Rempel
  • Dwayne Toews
  • David Wood